Breakfast Pork Chops with Caramelized Apples

Standard

So I don’t know about you but I get tired of eating eggs for breakfast every morning, but I also have to have something filling. I am not one of those people that can eat a banana and be fine until lunch. I would be hangry (hungry+angry) in 30 minutes. Growing up my dad would fix caramelized apples for us for breakfast, they were so dang good, no lie. So this is my paleo take on them.

Ingredients:

3-4 crispy apple (honeycrisp, granny smith, gala, golden delicious)

1/4 canned coconut milk

3-4 tbsp maple syrup

1 tbsp cinnamon

1 tsp clove

1 tsp nutmeg

1 lb breakfast pork chops

salt

pepper

coconut oil

 

 

How to do it:

season your pork chops with salt and pepper to your liking. get a frying pan medium hot then add you coconut oil. pan fry your chops until they are cooked through and brown. slice or chop (whatever shape you like)your apples while your chops are cooking. once they’re done take the chops out and plate. in the same pan (don’t you dare wash those pork bits out) start cooking your apples. add in the spices and stir it all together. drizzle the maple syrup over the top and mix well. then pour in the coconut milk, stir again. keep cooking on medium heat until the glaze is thick enough to coat your apples. once your apples are well glazed scoop them out and layer them on top of the pork chops. voila! easy peasy egg-free breakfast.

About schilds86

Hi, my name is Sarah. I started this blog because my friends said having my recipes would make going paleo easier for them. So here they are, all in one place. Some of the recipes are Whole30 approved (there's a whole category) but ALL are paleo!

Leave a Reply

